Research staff

Mark Xu
Jacob Hilton
Eric Neyman
Dávid Matolcsi
Victor Lecomte

Operations staff

Kyle Scott
Kris Chari
Rebecca Baron


ARC was founded in 2021 by Paul Christiano. ARC’s officers are Jacob Hilton (President), Kyle Scott (Treasurer), and Kyle Scott (Secretary). ARC’s board members are Jacob Hilton, Buck Shlegeris, and Ben Hoskin.


The Evaluations team has spun off as METR, a new 501(c)(3). Current team members can be found here.